Stanford Media Contacts

Members of the news media can contact the following News Service and university representatives for assistance in finding experts who will comment on news stories:

Administration, Campus News

Dee Mostofi, Assistant Vice President for University Media Relations and Communication Operations: (650) 497-9434, dmostofi@simget.com
E.J. Miranda, Senior Director of University Media Relations: (650) 724-9161, ejmirand@simget.com
Brad Hayward, Associate Vice President for University Communications: (650) 724-0199, bhayward@simget.com

Stanford News Service, Academic Expert Media Inquiries

Donna Lovell, Assistant Vice President for News and Content Production: (650) 736-0586, dlovell@simget.com
Stanford News Service Main Line / After Hours: (650) 723-2558

Ker Than, Director for Science Communications: (650) 723-9820, kerthan@simget.com
Taylor Kubota, Associate Director for Science Communications: (650) 724-7707, tkubota@simget.com
Melissa De Witte, Deputy Director for Social Science Communications: (650) 723-6438, mdewitte@simget.com

Arts

Robin Wander, Director of Arts Communication: (650) 724-6184, robin.wander@simget.com

Humanities

Joy Leighton, Senior Director of Public Relations, School of Humanities and Sciences: (650) 721-5711, joyl1010@simget.com
Natalie Jabbar, Assistant Director of Public Relations, School of Humanities and Sciences: (650) 723-0760, njabbar@simget.com

Graduate School of Business

Helen Chang, Associate Communications Director: (650) 723-3358, hkchang@simget.com
Kristin Harlan, Director of Global Media Relations and Communications: (650) 721-4735,  gsbmediarelations@simget.com

School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences

Barbara Buell, Director of Communications: (650) 723-1771, bbuell@simget.com

Graduate School of Education

Brooke Donald, Director of Communications: (650) 721-1402, brooke.donald@simget.com

School of Engineering

Michael Freedman, Chief Communications Officer: (650) 724-3714, mikefree@simget.com
Tom Abate, Associate Director of Communications: (650) 736-2245, tabate@simget.com

School of Medicine

Julie Greicius, Senior Director of External Communications: (650) 723-4598, jgreicius@simget.com

Stanford Law School

Stephanie Ashe, Associate Director of Media: (650) 723-2232, sashe@law.simget.com

Stanford Online

Judith Romero, Director of Communications & Marketing, Office of the Vice Provost for Technology and Learning and Stanford Online: (650) 725-7289, judith.romero@simget.com

Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies

Ari Chasnoff, Assistant Director for Communications: (650) 725-2371, chasnoff@simget.com

International Research & Go Global

Brendan Walsh, Director, Office of International Affairs: (650) 725-0076, walshbm@simget.com

Precourt Institute for Energy

Mark Golden, Communications/Writer: (650) 724-1629, mark.golden@simget.com

Stanford Woods Institute for the Environment

Christine Harrison, Communications Director: (650) 725-8240, christine.harrison@simget.com

Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research

Adam Gorlick, Director of Communications: (650) 724-0614, agorlick@simget.com

Hoover Institution

Eryn Witcher Tillman, Director of Public Affairs:  (650) 723-0603, erynwitcher@simget.com

Stanford University Libraries

Gabrielle Karampelas, Director of Communications and Development: (650) 497-4414, gkaram@simget.com

SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory

Andrew Gordon, External Communications Manager: Office (650) 926-2282, agordon@slac.simget.com

Clayman Institute for Gender Research

Marcie Bianco, Managing Editor: marcie@simget.com

Sports

Brian Risso, Sports Information Director: (650) 723-4418, brisso@simget.com

John W. Gardner Center for Youth and Their Communities

Nancy Mancini, Communications Director: (650) 724-0713, nmancini@simget.com